infotainment screen - Buick Envision Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By SsgRetired
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-16-2018, 04:48 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
infotainment screen

Less than 2,500 miles on my 2017 Envision. Twice I had the screen go blank for a few seconds then re-start. Any one have this problem?
nickg0216 is offline  
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-16-2018, 06:01 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 57
Garage
Ours did but only to update the software and indicated so once finished. We have an '18 model.
ATLANTICWAVE1000 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-18-2018, 02:26 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
I didn't see any update message when it came back on. I believe there is a TSB for this issue. #PI1149A. I was wondering if anyone else had this issue and had the TSB performed.
nickg0216 is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-22-2018, 07:14 PM
SS1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: CT
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickg0216 View Post
I didn't see any update message when it came back on. I believe there is a TSB for this issue. #PI1149A. I was wondering if anyone else had this issue and had the TSB performed.
Nope, no issue so far with our 2018.
SS1 is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-07-2018, 09:29 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
I have a 2017 Envision for a little over a month now. This morning I get in my vehicle and adjust the temp and that part of the screen is blank. Worked fine yesterday! Irritated!
J T likes this.
SsgRetired is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-07-2018, 10:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: OH-IO!
Posts: 257
I'd be irritated too. Did you turn the car off and then back on?

Our 2016 Envision Prem ll has yet to reboot it's infotainment screen as some do.

2016 Envision Prem ll
NormT is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-18-2018, 04:19 PM
J T
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 40
The climate control section of the screen on mine "blanks out" often, regardless if the vehicle is cold or I've already been driving it after restarting. Seems to happen about once every ten starts.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_6864 copy.JPG (671.6 KB, 3 views)
J T is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blank Screen, Radio Locked daraldwieneke Electronics 2 04-12-2018 03:15 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome