Radio: Favorites screens don't change when scrolling from steering wheel - Buick Envision Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By CanMan1414
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-24-2017, 11:09 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Calgary Alberta
Posts: 28
Radio: Favorites screens don't change when scrolling from steering wheel

One thing that I find sort of annoying with the Envision Infotainment system that isn't an issue with my older Enclave Infotainment system is how it scrolls though favorites.

To explain: say I have 10 favorites programmed. So two screens of soft buttons along the bottom. With the older Enclave, if I scroll using the steering wheel controls past the 5th displayed soft button, the screen will automatically change to the next group of five and the radio station I'm on will always be displayed. However, with the Envision, this is not the case. Once I scroll (again, using the steering wheel controls) to one of the stations not on the displayed soft button, the list of buttons does not change.

Presumably everyone else has the same issue? Seems like a bug to me as the older Infotainment systems don't have this issue.
NormT likes this.
CanMan1414 is offline  
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-27-2017, 07:24 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: OH-IO!
Posts: 257
If you slide up on the row of buttons it becomes three rows. There are three dots representing each row, but I couldn't get only two rows to stay.

With one row my 2016 does the same as yours .
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20170727_061531_1501150985950.jpg (79.9 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg 20170727_061539_1501151028144.jpg (104.6 KB, 10 views)
NormT is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-29-2017, 10:28 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Calgary Alberta
Posts: 28
Ah good tip @NormT (I didn't know you could do that). I only need two rows so while there is some wasted real-estate between rows, it's not too bad. And I was able to get two rows to stay (but my icons along the top look different to yours.) Plus I like to be able to reach over and press since the up/down on the steering wheel is relatively slow to change channels.

I'll have to see if the older Buick's Infotainment system has the option to show multiple rows as well. Regardless, I still would categorize what I reported as a bug with the new one. But your tip seems to make for an even better result in the end.
CanMan1414 is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-30-2017, 08:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: OH-IO!
Posts: 257
It works on Cadillac's CUE like you want it but the steering wheel is slower . Maybe we all mention it to the Buick dealership during our free oil change. You can also call Buick customer service and see if they have an infotainment update in the works or available.
NormT is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome